Possible Virus?

Spicer, Kevin Kevin.Spicer at BMRB.CO.UK
Thu Feb 26 14:56:25 GMT 2004

Mike McMullen wrote:

> I've attached the html file that comes in the email. The email text
> that has the
> attachment tries to lure you to a porn site.

The file you supplied is simply an obfuscated html page which contains a redirect to said porn site.  Whilst not desirable it is certainly not a virus.  The obfuscation technique appears to use random names and numbers, so there is really very little left to filter on.

BMRB International 
+44 (0)20 8566 5000
This message (and any attachment) is intended only for the 
recipient and may contain confidential and/or privileged 
material.  If you have received this in error, please contact the 
sender and delete this message immediately.  Disclosure, copying 
or other action taken in respect of this email or in 
reliance on it is prohibited.  BMRB International Limited 
accepts no liability in relation to any personal emails, or 
content of any email which does not directly relate to our 

More information about the MailScanner mailing list