False positives

Kevin Miller Kevin_Miller at CI.JUNEAU.AK.US
Tue Dec 2 23:08:10 GMT 2003

>-----Original Message-----
>From: Kevin Hanser [mailto:Kevin at MICA.NET]
>Sent: Tuesday, December 02, 2003 1:17 PM
>Subject: Re: False positives
>Look like spamcop.net is saying it's spam:
>X-CBJ-MailScanner-SpamCheck: spam, spamcop.net, SpamAssassin
>        required 5, BAYES_00, USER_IN_DEF_WHITELIST)
>That first part that says "spam, spamcop.net" means that spamcop thinks
>it's spam.  I don't really know how spamcop decides something is spam,

I was wondering about that, but I would expect that MS would just take that
under advisement but depend on the total score but I'd never given it too
much thought.  I just took spamcop out of the mix, so we'll see how much
difference it makes.

I have a .forward file in roots home dir, so any messages get routed to our
main mail server.  I guess all those virus and dangerous content messages
must have gotten routed to spamcop.net before being delivered.  Kinda funny,
blacklisting myself.  Go figure. <g>


Kevin Miller                Registered Linux User No: 307357
CBJ MIS Dept.               Network Systems Administrator, Mail
155 South Seward Street     ph: (907) 586-0242
Juneau, Alaska 99801        fax: (907 586-4500

More information about the MailScanner mailing list