Whitelist Issue

Mark Sapiro mark at msapiro.net
Wed Sep 23 16:09:55 IST 2009

Phil Udel wrote:
>Ya. I thought the same thing. I have no FromOrTo Only From's.  I checked
>again today and found another.
>BTW I XXX out the Names
>Return-Path: < g>
>Received: from 200-49-7-146.static.impsat.net.ar
>(200-49-7-146.static.impsat.net.ar [] (may be forged))
>     by mail.salemcorp.com (8.13.8/8.13.8) with ESMTP id n8MKV2Ci006602
>     for <XXX.XXX at salemcorp.com>; Tue, 22 Sep 2009 16:31:03 -0400
>Received: from by ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.com; Tue, 22 Sep 2009 17:29:09
>Message-ID: <000d01ca3bc3$56fa0d90$6400a8c0 at caviledb>
>From: "Roxie Yang" <caviledb at researchtalk.com>
>To: <XXX.XXX at salemcorp.com>
>Subject: Cheap designer watches have appeared on the market.
>Date: Tue, 22 Sep 2009 17:29:09 -0300
>MIME-Version: 1.0
>Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
>     boundary="----=_NextPart_000_0007_01CA3BC3.56FA0D90"
>X-Priority: 3
>X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
>X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2900.2180
>X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2900.2180
>Spam:  N   Action(s): deliver, header, "X-SalemCorp-Spam-Status:, No" 
>High Scoring Spam:  N  
>SpamAssassin Spam:  N  
>Listed in RBL:  N  
>Spam Whitelisted:  Y  
>Spam Blacklisted:  N  
>SpamAssassin Autolearn:  Y  (spam) 
>SpamAssassin Score: 22.86 
>Neither the Domain or the  IP are in the Whitelist.

What domain? MailScanner is looking at the envelope from which appears
to be " g" according to the Return-Path: header in the above.

Mark Sapiro <mark at msapiro.net>        The highway is for gamblers,
San Francisco Bay Area, California    better use your sense - B. Dylan

More information about the MailScanner mailing list