{Virus?} Subject: 2008 Designer Shoes Collection from Gucci Ugg Prada Chanel Dsquared

Scott Silva ssilva at sgvwater.com
Thu Apr 24 20:18:10 IST 2008

on 4-24-2008 9:32 AM Kevin Murphy spake the following:
> But originating from the mailscanner lists?
> Thanks
Somebody posted a spam message to the list. The list just forwarded it like it 
does for every other message. Somebody that has the list address on their 
system might be infected with a bot.

If we can trust the first header;
Original-Received: from john-22qi1hdvd0 (79-71-180-150.dynamic.dsl.as9105.com
	by safir.blacknight.ie (8.13.1/8.13.1) with SMTP id m3OElolH018008
	for <mailscanner at lists.mailscanner.info>;
	Thu, 24 Apr 2008 15:47:57 +0100
It came from a dynamic IP that seems to be registered to Tiscali UK Ltd.
Anybody out that way want to open a can of whoop ass?

MailScanner is like deodorant...
You hope everybody uses it, and
you notice quickly if they don't!!!!

-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: signature.asc
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 250 bytes
Desc: OpenPGP digital signature
Url : http://lists.mailscanner.info/pipermail/mailscanner/attachments/20080424/82a710f5/signature.bin

More information about the MailScanner mailing list