Ugo Bellavance ugob at CAMO-ROUTE.COM
Wed Oct 29 02:02:00 GMT 2003

> -----Message d'origine-----
> De : Matt Kettler [mailto:mkettler at EVI-INC.COM]
> Envoyé : Tuesday, October 28, 2003 9:00 PM
> Objet : Re: OT: RBL
> At 08:31 PM 10/28/2003, you wrote:
> >         Do RBL's send a notice to let know to the mail 
> admin that his/her
> > server or domain has been blacklisted?  If now, is there a 
> reason why?
> depends on the RBL.. some do, some don't.. and those that do 
> have a widely
> varied amount of effort they will go through to try to 
> contact the admin.
> If you want to check a whole bunch of RBLs to see if you're 
> listed in any
> you can use a web form over at:
> http://apps.declude.com/
> I checked the mail.camo-route.com server ( you 
> used for this
> message.. the only one that lists you is the very obscure and somewhat
> militant XBL blacklist.. their reason for listing is because
> abuse at camo-route.com does not exist.

I created it a few weeks ago.  I'll go check that list anyways.

> I wouldn't be overly worried though.. XBL is really more of a 
> private list
> than something that a lot of people use.. it is publicly 
> accesible however.

Thanks for your help.

More information about the MailScanner mailing list