corporate spam

Dave Helton dave at KD0YU.COM
Sun Sep 16 20:41:58 IST 2012,
(us CA spammer relaying thru a acct)
(unbelievable... same guy),,
(I'm sensing a pattern here)

All above IP's resolved to this guy.

Registrant ID:                               C370BF7D41DBD03F
Registrant Name:                             Chris  Michaels
Registrant Organization:                     Viral Marketing LLC
Registrant Address1:                         PO Box 1152
Registrant City:                             La Habra
Registrant State/Province:                   CA
Registrant Postal Code:                      90633-1152
Registrant Country:                          United States
Registrant Country Code:                     US
Registrant Phone Number:                     +1.7143330560
Registrant Email:                            chris at

Sander... thanks for pushing my button on this one.
'Bout time I did some research on where this junk was coming from,
I just assumed it was a botnet.

My servers are probably not his only targets, the rule I posted earlier
should work for a while but might need some tweaking.  Feel free to
forward anything relevant to me.

--Dave, KD0YU

> -----Original Message-----
> From: mailscanner-bounces at [mailto:mailscanner-
> bounces at] On Behalf Of Sander Klein
> Sent: Sunday, September 16, 2012 10:14 AM
> To: mailscanner at
> Subject: Re: corporate spam
> Hi Dave,
> On 16.09.2012 15:25, Dave Helton wrote:
> > Lately I've been seeing a lot of spam out some IP's in the
> > Netherlands, advertising Overstock, ADT,
> I'm wondering if you could share some of the IP's (or the prefixes) with me.
> I'm just curious which providers they are from...

This message has been scanned for viruses and dangerous content
by MailScanner at KD0YU.COM, and is believed to be clean.

More information about the MailScanner mailing list