Disable RBL check for certain ip(ranges)

Alex Neuman alex at rtpty.com
Mon Sep 6 13:26:17 IST 2010

He hasn't mentioned if the rbl's are kicking in inside MS or SA. 
------Original Message------
From: Alex Broens
Sender: mailscanner-bounces at lists.mailscanner.info
To: mailscanner at lists.mailscanner.info
ReplyTo: MailScanner discussion
Subject: Re: Disable RBL check for certain ip(ranges)
Sent: Sep 6, 2010 7:22 AM

On 2010-09-06 14:15, Arjan Melein wrote:
> Hi all,
> As Microsoft seems to have managed to get hotmail / live.com listed
> on multiple RBL's -again- I was looking at the possibility of
> excluding these ip's from the RBL checks. I cant just white list it
> as people do send spam through hotmail. Any ideas on if/how this can
> be done ?
> - Arjan

What IPs? what blacklists?

you could add them to your Sendmail/Postfix, etc access file as "OK"
MailScanner mailing list
mailscanner at lists.mailscanner.info

Before posting, read http://wiki.mailscanner.info/posting

Support MailScanner development - buy the book off the website! 


Alex Neuman
BBM 20EA17C5
+507 6781-9505
Skype:alex at rtpty.com

More information about the MailScanner mailing list