I need help, I'm been blacklisted

Mark Sapiro mark at msapiro.net
Tue Jul 13 16:54:39 IST 2010

On 11:59 AM, Juan Pablo Lorier wrote:
> Hi everybody,
> First of all, thanks for trying to help. I still don't have a clue of what is going on, but one of the 3 servers that was bloking us is letting us pass now.
> For you to have some extra info, I can send you the header of a bounced mail and the "reason" for it was bounced.
> Return-path: <MAILER-DAEMON at correo.montecarlotv.com.uy
> <mailto:MAILER-DAEMON at correo.montecarlotv.com.uy>>
> Recibido: from localhost (localhost) by correo.montecarlotv.com.uy
> (8.13.8/8.13.8) id o6CCtUvS029759; Mon, 12 Jul 2010 09:55:30 -0300
> *Fecha:* 12/07/10 09:55:30
> *De:* Mail Delivery Subsystem <MAILER-DAEMON
> <mailto:Mail%20Delivery%20Subsystem%20%3cMAILER-DAEMON%3e>>
> *Para:* Juan Pablo Lorier <xxxx at montecarlotv.com.uy
> <mailto:Juan%20Pablo%20Lorier%20%3cjplorier at montecarlotv.com.uy%3e>>
> Message-id: <201007121255.o6CCtUvS029759 at correo.montecarlotv.com.uy
> <mailto:201007121255.o6CCtUvS029759 at correo.montecarlotv.com.uy>>
> *Asunto:* Returned mail: see transcript for details
> Auto-submitted: auto-generated (failure)
> Mime-version: 1.0
> Content-type: multipart/report; report-type="delivery-status";
> boundary="o6CCtUvS029759.1278939330/correo.montecarlotv.com.uy"
> X-evolution-source: imap://xxxx@correo.montecarlotv.com.uy
> <mailto:jplorier at correo.montecarlotv.com.uy>/

The above are the headers from the DSN failure report from your own MTA.
They have no relevance to this issue.

The headers from the message that was rejected may or may not be helpful
in that they could indicate some problem such as lack of full circle DNS
(see <http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Forward-confirmed_reverse_DNS> and
rfc 1912) for your server.

I don't know from what IP address your server actually sends, but if I
look up correo.montecarlotv.com.uy in DNS I get IP's and Both of these IP's have full circle DNS, but the PTR
records point to r200-40-187-18.su-static.anteldata.net.uy and respectively. The fact that these
are generic "IP pool" names and are not the name of your server
(correo.montecarlotv.com.uy) will be considered suspicious by some ISPs.

>  Original-Envelope-Id: 1278939151.2796.725.camel at localhost 
> Reporting-MTA: dns; correo.montecarlotv.com.uy
> Received-From-MTA: dns; localhost.localdomain
> Arrival-Date: Mon, 12 Jul 2010 09:52:49 -0300
> Final-Recipient: rfc822; xxxx <mailto:Martin.Taborda at uy.nestle.com>
> @uy.nestle.com <mailto:Martin.Taborda at uy.nestle.com>
> X-Actual-Recipient: RFC822; xxxx <mailto:Martin.Taborda at uy.nestle.com>
> @uy.nestle.com <mailto:Martin.Taborda at uy.nestle.com>
> Action: failed
> Status: 5.0.0
> Remote-MTA: DNS; amsmail6.nestle.com
> Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 554 Transaction Failed. Spam Message not queued.
> Last-Attempt-Date: Mon, 12 Jul 2010 09:55:30 -0300

So the receiving MX at amsmail6.nestle.com refused the message for
reason "Spam Message not queued." Why they think your mail is spam is
something only they know and probably won't tell you - they probably
consider this proprietary information that would aid spammers.

If you can get the DNS PTR records for IP's and to point to correo.montecarlotv.com.uy, that may help.

Mark Sapiro <msapiro at value.net>       The highway is for gamblers,
San Francisco Bay Area, California    better use your sense - B. Dylan

More information about the MailScanner mailing list