MyDoom Countermeasures

Kevin Spicer kevins at BMRB.CO.UK
Wed Jan 28 23:51:14 GMT 2004

On Wed, 2004-01-28 at 23:46, Chris Yuzik wrote:
> >You would think that the AV vendors would have posted this info when
> >they deconstructed it.  It also uses the domain name of the email
> >address that it's sending to as the source system hostname.
> >
> Are you sure about this? I'm seeing a lot of messages coming in that
> don't look like that's the case.

I've seen this, but it is often obsured by being bounced though our
secondary MX

BMRB International
+44 (0)20 8566 5000
This message (and any attachment) is intended only for the
recipient and may contain confidential and/or privileged
material.  If you have received this in error, please contact the
sender and delete this message immediately.  Disclosure, copying
or other action taken in respect of this email or in
reliance on it is prohibited.  BMRB International Limited
accepts no liability in relation to any personal emails, or
content of any email which does not directly relate to our

More information about the MailScanner mailing list