White List question

Steve Freegard steve.freegard at LBSLTD.CO.UK
Thu Jan 22 16:46:52 GMT 2004

Hi Jim,

Do you have 'Is Definitely Not Spam =
/etc/MailScanner/rules/spam.whitelist.rules' set in MailScanner.conf??


> -----Original Message-----
> From: Jim Dickenson [mailto:dickenson at CFMC.COM] 
> Sent: 22 January 2004 16:44
> Subject: White List question
> In my spam.whitelist.rules file I have this line:
> From:           mileageplus at unitedoffers.com    yes
> When a person gets an email with these headers:
> From: United Mileage Plus <MileagePlus at UnitedOffers.com>
> Reply-To: MileagePlus at UnitedOffers.com
> It gets this:
> X-MailScanner-SpamCheck: spam, SpamAssassin (score=5.818, required 5,
>         FROM_OFFERS 4.10, HTML_MESSAGE 0.10, RATWARE_HASH_2_V2 1.62)
> There is no mention that this address is white listed and 
> thus, as it meets my low spam score, is treated as spam.
> I have other addresses listed that are treated correctly so I 
> am at a loss as to why this address is causing me trouble.
> Any ideas on what to check would be appreciated.
> TIA,
> -- 
> Jim Dickenson
> mailto:dickenson at cfmc.com
> Computers for Marketing Corporation
> http://www.cfmc.com/

This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and
intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they
are addressed. If you have received this email in error please notify
the sender and delete the message from your mailbox.

This footnote also confirms that this email message has been swept by
MailScanner (www.mailscanner.info) for the presence of computer viruses.

More information about the MailScanner mailing list