OT: "Someone is trying to find experiences about" messages

Michele Neylon : Blacknight Solutions michele at BLACKNIGHTSOLUTIONS.COM
Sun Aug 15 17:01:40 IST 2004

On Sun, 2004-08-15 at 16:53, Ryan Bingham wrote:
> Just curious if anyone else is getting these messages and if they have a
> clue what they are all about.  They seem to be spam but I haven't really
> figured out what the point is.

They are listed in SURBL and I would consider them to be spam.
If you do some digging on the hostnames in the headers and the bodies
you'll find them listed in a few places although there isn't a lot of

Mr. Michele Neylon
Blacknight Internet Solutions Ltd
+353 59 913 7101

------------------------ MailScanner list ------------------------
To unsubscribe, email jiscmail at jiscmail.ac.uk with the words:
'leave mailscanner' in the body of the email.
Before posting, read the MAQ (http://www.mailscanner.biz/maq/) and
the archives (http://www.jiscmail.ac.uk/lists/mailscanner.html).

More information about the MailScanner mailing list