Misuse of my domain.

Remco Barendse mailscanner at BARENDSE.TO
Mon Nov 10 08:08:16 GMT 2003

I wouldn't block it.

Is the spammer using the same From: address in your domain?

We have the same problem, but fortunately the mail address the spammer
uses does not exist in our organization.

So I just created this address and all bounces are redirected to
/dev/null :)

On Sun, 9 Nov 2003, Erik Jakobsen wrote:

> Since 14 days a "nice" fellow has used my domain. I have tried to get
> rid of it by setting the e-mail he uses in to the
> /etc/MailScanner/rules/spam.whitelist.rules:
> # This is where you can build a Spam WhiteList
> # Addresses matching in here, with the value
> # "yes" will never be marked as spam.
> #From:          152.78.         yes
> #From:          130.246.        yes
> FromOrTo:       default         no
>  From xxxx at yyyyyyy.zz no
> How can i block him totally.
> By the way I'm the manager of my own domain.
> --
> Med venlig hilsen - Best regards.
> Erik Jakobsen - eja at urbakken.dk.
> Licensed radioamateur with the callsign OZ4KK.
> SuSE Linux 8.2 Proff.
> Registered as user #319488 with the Linux Counter, http://counter.li.org.

More information about the MailScanner mailing list