whitelisted question

Spicer, Kevin Kevin.Spicer at BMRB.CO.UK
Tue Jun 24 18:22:37 IST 2003

> I only filter messages incoming to the svusd.k12.ca.us
> domain. I'm sure this is happening to more users, I'm just not being
> told about it. 
> How do I find the senders address that it could be using?
Its probably in your mail log (might depend on the MTA you're using though, certainly it is for sendmail), you'll need to find the message ID from the recieved lines in the headers in order to match it up.

Maybe you could post your whitelist, the relevent bits of headers and mail logs?  It would probably be easier to help with a bit more information.

BMRB International 
+44 (0)20 8566 5000
This message (and any attachment) is intended only for the 
recipient and may contain confidential and/or privileged 
material.  If you have received this in error, please contact the 
sender and delete this message immediately.  Disclosure, copying 
or other action taken in respect of this email or in 
reliance on it is prohibited.  BMRB International Limited 
accepts no liability in relation to any personal emails, or 
content of any email which does not directly relate to our 

More information about the MailScanner mailing list